SS14: Great performance of Neuville and Tanak | Rally Argentina
  • chapa-RA2019-generica-01

  • 29 de April de 2017

    SS14: Great performance of Neuville and Tanak

    Thierry Neuville (Hyundai i20) and Ott Tanak (Ford Fiesta RS) shared the victory of SS14 (Los Gigantes – Cantera del Cóndor II) and cut off more than 15 seconds to the overall leader Elfyn Evans (Ford Fiesta RS).  

    Ph: AT WORLD

    Ph: AT WORLD

    Neuville and Tanak completed the second pass for the longest stage of the competition (38.68kms) in 19m45s5. The Belgian driver is now 30s4 behind Evans, while Tanak is 38s8 behind the leader of the YPF Rally Argentina 2017.

    Hayden Paddon (Hyundai i20), Sébastien Ogier (Ford Fiesta RS) and Jari-Matti Latvala (Toyota Yaris) completed the top5 of the stage. Kris Meeke (Citroën C4) suffered a roll over, this time at kilometer 8.16. The winner of the 2015 edition and his co-driver are fine. Mads Ostberg, who was fighting for a place on the podium, suffered mechanical problems and lost valuable time.

    SS14 Positions (Los Gigantes – Cantera del Cóndor II)
    1) Thierry Neuville (Hyundai i20), 19m45s5
    = Ott Tanak (Ford Fiesta RS), 19m45s5
    3) Hayden Paddon (Hyundai i20), +2s0
    4) Sébastien Ogier (Hyundai i20), +2s7
    5) Jari-Matti Latvala (Toyota Yaris), +12s3

    YPF Rally Argentina 2017 Overall Classification
    1) Elfyn Evans (Ford Fiesta RS), 2h40m27s3
    2) Thierry Neuville (Hyundai i20), +30s4
    3) Ott Tanak (Ford Fiesta RS), +57s2
    4) Mads Ostberg (Ford Fiesta RS), +1m25s1
    5) Sébastien Ogier (Ford Fiesta RS), +4m35s2


  • Sponsors