SS13: Tanak wins and becoms the new third in Argentina | Rally Argentina
  • chapa-RA2019-generica-01

  • 29 de April de 2017

    SS13: Tanak wins and becoms the new third in Argentina

    Ott Tanak (Ford Fiesta RS) won SS13 (Tanti – Villa Bustos II) and climbed to third place in the overall. Sébastien Ogier (Ford Fiesta RS) and Kris Meeke (Citroën C3) completed the top 3. The leader Elfyn Evans (Ford Fiesta RS) was fourth and remains at the top of the overall standings with a very good gap. 



    The Estonian driver was the fastest in the 20.80 kilometers of the SS13 and won his first stage in the YPF Rally Argentina 2017. Four-times world champion Ogier finished second 1s2 behind the winner, while Meeke finished third being1s8 slower than Tanak.

    Evans finished fourth preventing Thierry Neuville from cutting off time in the overall standings. The Briton leads the 37th edition of our rally with 45s5 advantage over the rest. Tanak climbed to third place after winning this stage and left Mads Ostberg (Ford Focus RS) fourth, 7s8 behind him.

    SS13 Positions (Tanti – Villa Bustos II)
    Distancia: 20,80kms

    1) Ott Tanak (Ford Fiesta RS), 10m47s9
    2) Sébastien Ogier (Ford Fiesta RS), +1s2
    3) Kris Meeke (Citroën C3), +1s8
    4) Elfyn Evans (Ford Fiesta RS), +3s2
    5) Thierry Neuville (Hyundai i20), +4s6

    YPF Rally Argentina 2017 Overall Classification

    1) Elfyn Evans (Ford Focus RS), 2h20m26s7
    2) Thierry Neuville (Hyundai i20), +45s5
    3) Ott Tanak (Ford Fiesta RS), +53s9
    4) Mads Ostberg (Ford Fiesta RS), +1m01s7
    5) Sébastien Ogier (Ford Fiesta RS), +1m09s6

  • Sponsors