Registration Period for WRC Rally Argentina crews is over | Rally Argentina

  • 2 de April de 2018

    Registration Period for WRC Rally Argentina crews is over

    Registration period for crews that will take part in the WRC YPF Rally Argentina 2018 from April 26 to 29, closed yesterday, which will be the 5th round of the FIA World Rally Championship. Leading teams have confirmed their presence. 

    We still need to wait for a couple of days before the FIA reveals the final list of teams and drivers present in the world round organized by the Argentine Automobile Club; however,  some of the names that guarantee the show in Cordoba’s hills have been displayed.

    Among the World Rally Cars, the four official teams will be part of the 38th edition of Rally Argentina.

    M-Sport Ford WRT, will have the world fifth times winner Sebastien Ogier, the Welsh Elfyn Evans and the young Finnish driver Temu Sunninen.

    Hyundai Shell Mobis WRT, comes back to the country with the last champion in Argentina, Thierry Neuville, the Norwegian Andreas Mikkelsen and the Spanish Dani Sordo.

    Citroën Total Abu Dhabi WRT, will count on Kris Meeke, who got the first victory of his carree in the 2015 edition of Rally Argentina with his teammate Craig Breen and Khalid Al Qassimi.

    Toyota Gazoo Racing WRT, will include the Finnish Jari-Matti Latvala and Esapekka Lappi together with the new teammate for 2018, Ott Tanak.

    Among private ones, Ole Christian Veiby stands out.

    For the WRC2, the Skoda Motorsport Team will have Pontus Tideman and Kalle Rovampera. But they will have to fight against the South American drivers who know the roads as well as the Paraguayans Gustavo Saba (Skoda Fabia R5), Diego Dominguez (Hyundai I20 R5), the Chilean Pedro Heller (Ford Fiesta R5), and the Bolivian Marco Bulacia Wilkinson (Ford Fiesta R5), among others.

    Alejandro Cancio (SkodaFabia R5) and Gerónimo Padilla (Peugeot 208 Maxi Rally) will be the national drivers who will represent the country among the RC2.

    The final list will be published son by the FIA.

    Media Accreditation Period for Rally Argentina 2018 also closes today.

    Today has oficially finished the accreditation period for the media for national media that want to cover the event.

    All forms received after the due date will be excluded.

  • Sponsors